Mental Action & the Ontology of Mind

Two-day conference,  16  &  17  November,  2017

Generously hosted by the Institute of Philosophy

School of Advanced Study, University of London, UK

Participants include:

  • Maria Alvarez (King’s College London)
  • Santiago Amaya (Universidad de los Andes)
  • Matt Boyle (University of Chicago)
  • Michael Brent (University of Denver)
  • Andrei Buckareff (Marist College)
  • Alec Hinshelwood (University College London)
  • David Hunter (Ryerson University)
  • Yair Levy (Tel Aviv University)
  • Al Mele (FSU)
  • Lilian O’Brien (University College Cork)
  • Lucy O’Brien (University College London)
  • Sarah K. Paul (Wisconsin-Madison)
  • Joëlle Proust (CNRS)
  • Johannes Roessler (Warwick)
  • Constantine Sandis (Hertfordshire)
  • Josh Shepherd (Carleton University)
  • Matt Soteriou (King’s College London)
  • Markos Valaris (UNSW)
  • Sebastian Watzl (University of Oslo)
  • Wayne Wu (Carnegie Mellon)

We are committed to implementing and maintaining the BPA and SWIP Good Practice Scheme

Free to attend, though registration is required.  Please contact Michael Brent

The support of the Institute of Philosophy, as well as the Department of Philosophy, Associate Provost of Research, and Rosenberry Fund at the University of Denver, are gratefully acknowledged

Back to Main Page